Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2013
The recipes are delightful. Will have to reread them and make a list for myself of the ones I wish to try. However, the really interesting part of the Cookbook was the historical annecdotes and the education in proper ediquette of the day. Truly, fascinating reading.

Will have to let you know how I do on the recipes. In the days of Lady Almina, everything was done for presentation and good taste...in that order.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
I bought this as present for my girlfriend who loves downtown abbey and she was absolutly amazed, very nice lay-out, clear recepies and vintage looking
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Bought this for my mum as she loved the series and I think it looks lovely. She hasn't tried the recipes yet as it is for Christmas but I flicked through and it looks promising!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
I chose this rating because I was very disappointed in the book., although its cover is very inviting there are no pictures at all of any of the finished receipes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
It really reminds you of the old times... Some of the recipes look a bit complicated but you can chose them for special occasions!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
I have bought this for a friend for a present. Have had a good look inside and it looks good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Xmas present recipient stated just what she wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
All as described and prompt delivery thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
some recipes hard to find ingredients
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
excellent diet through the door
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)