Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


on 5 June 2014
Came in good condition and is a very interesting book about the use of pastels. A must for someone who is interested in what you can achieve with pastels. Very impressive, shown it to some other artists who also thought it a very interesting book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2014
This is a great book and there is much valuable info in it for the pastellist but why did the editors not pick up on the author's assertion that the cloud goes behind the moon. Apart from that glitch she is very good on the aestheric and technical side. I would recommend this book to anybody wanting a book on pastel.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2013
Definitely what the budding pastel landscape artist should be reading. Good hints for achieving the finish you'd like, Nice illustrations.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2013
this book provides a treasure trove of tips and techniques for painting skies and water, both regarded as tricky areas tackle. it's pleasing to find such a book which uses pastels as well.

I would recommend this to pastelists who want to improve their overall technique and skies/water in particular
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2017
A very good book on pastel techniques. As a beginner I learned a lot from this book and enjoyed the authors style. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2015
A great book, very clear illustrations and projects set out in an easy to follow format. Lots of helpful tips.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2015
Great book for pastel painters - I'm realy fascinated by her work and explanations in the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2015
This is a great helpful book with wonderful paintings.
I am new to pastels and am very happy with this book.
Great price, quick delivery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2017
Newly got this book and it looks very informative and laced with excellent illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2014
This is a beautifully written book. I have read through it, and learnt a lot. Although I have not done any painting with pastels yet, the book is rich with information that would be useful regardless of the type of medium one paints with.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here