Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
39
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2013
i love this book!! it has so many good ideas to copy or adapt. there are brilliant templates in the back which are easy to copy. the photos are beautiful and the projects are so easy to see. i have done most of the things in the book and they have turned out so well. i have sold a lot for the breast cancer care charity. this book could be used for paper and material as well lovely felt. highly recommended for all crafters
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This book is full of bright and cheerful hand sewing projects using fabric and felt. Most the projects are fairly quick to make, and they use techniques like appliqué and embroidery. There is a techniques section at the front of the book which includes a guide to the embroidery stitches used. You could quite easily make these projects whilst relaxing and watching TV in the evenings.

Projects include gadget cases, felt badges, an apron, a fabric lampshade, soft toys and ornaments. There are 30 projects in total with detailed instructions and step by step photos. The simplicity of these projects, and the fact you don't require a sewing machine makes them ideal for beginners, or for older children/teenagers.

This review also appears on The Sewing Directory.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
Excellent. Have flicked through and am taken with the felt "paper" chains which I'm planning on making for Christmas this year. Having done very little sewing / anything I'm hoping this book will help guide me.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
It is what it says - Happy Stitch - you will want to start stitching and by doing so will enjoy yourself too. Instructions are clear and won't break the bank to make them.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
I love this book as it has lots of ideas that are suitable for both me and my 9 yr old daughter. It also gives you ideas that you can use in lots of different ways. Easy to follow instructions and templates. If you love sewing and need ideas for kids, I would definately recommend this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
This book is great its sweet the project s are really cute and not 2 difficult perfect starting point if you are teaching yourself
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
I really like this book I've already made things from here it's good for the money shows you step by step really usefull
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
I bought this for my 9 year old son who has shown an interest in sewing and in particular, making toys. He absolutely loves this book, and has successfully followed the instructions and made a few of the items in this book. Lovely pictures, easy to follow instructions and the items themselves are gorgeous!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Some lovely ideas for working with children on little sewing projects.
Neat ideas can't wait to get started with the children.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 April 2014
A very good book. Packed full of really nice ideas from very easy for the beginner to something a bit more taxing for someone who likes to work with felt regularly - and I do .The instructions in the book are above average. I think the book is very good value for money and I am sure I will use it many,many times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)