Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 8 May 2017
Lee Hammond's books follow a similar format, utilizing gridding for those who experience difficulty with drawing an outline. I would suggest that for someone new to acrylic painting, this book probably would not hit the mark with the very basics; having said that, it is a good book for those with some experience.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2013
Clear and easy to use. Really rate this series.Good for beginners and those with some experience of painting.Well worth purchasing.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2017
Quite a good book actually.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2012
This is an excellent and very comprehensive book on acrylic painting. As a total beginner, it helped me to overcome my trepidation of using the rapidly drying media of acrylics and learned to love the versatility of this medium, which can be used in both watercolour tecxhniques and oil painting techniques. The book is full of useful examples of techniques and artwork in this medium.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2013
excellent book.
Had read his books previously. Fantastic tips & explanations. Delivery fairly quick.Lee hammond book on acrylics covers all aspects of painting
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2013
As an absolute beginner for acrylic painting I found it simple to follow. Lots of subjects to paint in easy steps. Would recommend to any beginner
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2014
A great book, help me a lot. I would recommend this book if you just started painting as it covers all subjects.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2015
Very good, explains things in a clear way. I have been painting for a couple of years and need to get things right to improve further. The author starts with basics which I thought I knew, but I know better now. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2015
An informative book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2013
Lee is a very good teacher and the book contains so many lovely motives. Here is a much to learn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)