Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Handmade Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
27
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2013
Of the 6 patterns in this book there is only 1 pattern in this book does not feature in the "Quilt a Gift for Little ones", which is the picture on the cover.

Very, very disappointing as I was expecting 6 new designs
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
This book is just 10 of the designs taken from the other book, I felt it was a rip off ,no new designs at all, I love her work but felt cheated this time.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
Nice book, do not have book from this author so do not have same patterns twice.
It is full of inspirations, nice colours and if you do not have a book for making a baby room full of patchwork craft I would recommend this book.
The reason why I gave only 4 stars is that the patterns are not in real size. It is REALLY hustle to go to photocopier (I am a nurse, don't work in office) and make the pattern to real size. I would be happy to pay more to have the pattern in real size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
This was an inexpensive book and has some nice ideas in it. However the colour is generally a bit pale and it is not much more substantial than a monthly magazine. If I use any of the ideas I would adapt them with much brighter colours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
the book is good but not what I expected and felt it was a bit too fussy and not what I thought it was going to be
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Very disappointing - I wanted to make the project on the cover. The instructions are quite vague and I think incomplete as it doesn't tell you how to put the backing on, how to add the pockets to the background or the hanging tabs to the top. The pockets E and F are mixed up and don't correspond to the instructions or the 'minuscule' diagram which is shown sideways. One of the diagrams is upside down! Only buy this book If you can figure out how to make it without instructions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
For a happy baby and Mum. Soft colours, shapes and delightful to make. Traditional and adored things to make for your first baby, grandchild, or just pleasure to give.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Very nice book with lovely projects. Having a new grandchild soon so will be using the book to make gifts,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
This looks very easy they look like very easy bright an light items for a nursery will enjoy making these
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Although some of the items were the same in the other book i sent for I am really pleased with the book. On holiday soon will be trying some of the designs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)