Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 31 October 2013
I think this is very good value for money and is very informative, clear instructions, good pictures and all you need to know to start making good soap. The only things which prevent it getting 5 stars for me is that it contains the majority of recipes using Tallow (animal fats) so not suitable for vegetarian or vegans, can be adjusted but only with research in replacement butter/oils and a re calculation accordingly of the saponification values for the replacement. Also, this is aimed at the American soap maker as it originates so need to convert into metric, and some terms are typically american. the DVD is of how to make a basic CP soap base. Its a useful aid and all in all this package is well worth the money to get you started once you make the appropriate adjustments.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2017
Useless book! Sick pictures!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2010
i love the book itself but there is No sound on the dvd which has made me very cross. please fix it
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2011
This really is the book to buy. Lots of info on CP & HP soap. Also as info on M&P, rebatching. Offers great value especially when compared to some books (those more like leaflets).
Bonus is the instructional DVD which certainly took away my nervousness at the prospect of using lye for the first time.
Great selection of recipes & if you are going to buy one book, I would strongly recommend you purchase this one.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2012
good service, and no complaints about that, content was not so good as the was a lot of recipies with products that I would not put ANYWHERE NEAR MY SKIN. It is not going to be used just one of those books left on the shelf
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2014
A good soap making book with excellent information, lots of scientific data, hot processing procedures explained too, a good essential oils reference section, but the recipes are a little bit American and a little too many ingredients...still I loved this book and would always recommend it for the explanations and procedures of soap making, maybe not the recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2013
This is an excellent book for anyone who makes soap or just wants to make it someday. It's clear, easy to read, has plenty of pictures to show you exactly what your soap should look like throughout the process. This is a must own book for anyone seriously working in the soapmaking craft.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2014
I have learned more about this theme.

The difficulty is to find natural flavorings and colorings

Thanks.
Ana Sofia Tenreiro
Portugal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2010
A perfect book for beginners and not so beginners. Everything is very well explained and easy to read and understand. It is also a pleasure to see Dr. Bob on the video, which I had no problems with audio, as the previous commetary says.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2015
this is a good book but i have not yet experimented with it.it is an excellent reference book for soap making.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Pure Soapmaking
£10.90

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)