Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
16
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2010
The description lacked detail so I was aprehensive about spending money on this, however I absolutely love it. Here is what it says on the box:

This covers dogs, cats, horses, pigs, cows, birds and goats split into:

Head and Ventral Neck - 83 Cards
The Neck, Back and Vertebral Column - 16 Cards
The Thorax - 44 Cards
The Abdomen - 56 Cards
The Pelvis and Reproductive Organs - 42 Cards
The Forelimb - 73 Cards
The Hindlimb - 46 Cards

The set is presented well, however due to the weight and size I wouldn't class it as portable. The images are clear and go into full detail.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
These cards cover the essential anatomy of all the major veterinary species. The box and cards are good quality and will last indefinitely if treated right. The images are clearly printed and labelled with the answers provided on the reverse side of the card. I have found the cards most useful for revising that tricky locomotor anatomy!

The description on the box is of a portable set of cards. Although strictly true, I wouldn't necessarily want to carry them everywhere I go because the entire set is quite heavy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
These flash cards are very good for anyone who finds anatomy and physiology quite difficult, i would definately recommend these
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
I love these topic cards - great anatomical illustrations and loads of detail. They have names on the back as well, so they can act as flash cards!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Good for veterinary students for learning comparative anatomy of different species that would usually be found in a mixed practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
I work in a college LRC, we bought them in for our animal welfare students. They are fantastic and cover the anotmy of: Dogs, Cats, Horses, pigs, Birds, cows and goats. Well worth the money and i would highly recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
I am a final year vet student and these have been very useful for quick revision. I would highly recommend these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Brilliant detail for veterinary students, very helpful anatomy tool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
very useful! covers quite a wide range of anatomy in most species
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Invaluable for studying anatomy. Especially for oral exams etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)