Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2009
Well I wouldn't exactly describe this as a fun read but then if you're buying this for pleasure, you probably need to see a psychologist. Of course, if you're buying this you probably are a psychologist, in which case its going to be useful.

This guide does exactly what you would expect in that it gives you a clear and easy reference for the APA style. If you want to get your psychological report published (or if you want to get a good mark for your psychology thesis) then this will be invaluable. Clearly set out in logical sections, a good index and, most importantly, lots of useful examples.

This guide is easy to read through once or twice to give you a good background awareness of most of the key APA style points and from then on is really easy to refer to if you have a specific question. Where else would you be able to find out the difference betwen an em dash, an en dash and a minus sign when you want to use a hyphen?
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
This guide is a complete must for anyone studying degree level psychology or beyond. This almost pocket sized guide has everything you need to know for the APA 6th revision- has quite a few little changes from the 5th edition. I literally have it glued to my side every time I am writing a report/study/essay.

Invaluable.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2011
I didnt want the blue manual because it's too big and not practical enough for my needs but this one is very practical, simple and easy too use with all the basic info you need from APA style.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
I have used and used this book. It's great to have it next to me whilst writing essays. Very clear and easy to understand. I've taken a star off as there's a number of things I have to look up on the internet as they're not covered in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Quick delivery, almost new looking. Bit on the expensive side but its got everything you need for a long piece of work. A must for final years or grad students
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2009
Strange binding. This is not a manual but a really compact fast all in one reference book. The apa style is confusing, but this little booklet is a must have for all students in psychology especially the Open University. I hope it makes a difference, but our tutor constantly refer to it and from quick browsing i already got some answer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
This is a very useful guide for APA referencing at a glance and it does not contain as many typos and errors as the blue handbook.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
Helpful guide but to be honest you can find full guides online so it maybe better to save your money and just look online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2016
Required for degree course and easy to look up and use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)