Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
8
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£18.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2013
I Love Janet Evanovich books (Stephanie plum), I was a bit wary of a co-authored book, but this one is fun and witty, and usually it is set 1894 which is not normal for Janet's books. I would say if you like any of Janet's books or are a Pride and Prejudice fan then give this book a try.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
I was unsure about buying this book, but am a huge fan of the Plum and Wicked series, so thought I would give it a go. I bought a used version of this book - price and delivery time were fantastic. Condition of the book (classed as very good) was also fantastic. Reading the first chapter I was a little unsure but I am very glad I continued reading, as eventually I was unable to put the book down. It was a very good read. I was slightly disappointed by the ending as it wasn't what I pictured it to be, but despite this I would still highly recommend anyone who loves Janet Evanovich reading this book (do ensure you push through the first couple of chapters, it is worth it).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
bought this in hardback.I shouldn't have bothered.It was weak & boring.Nowhere could i read JE's voice.It wasn't very funny,he heroine's mother was a copy of Mrs Bennett.....& to be honest Georgette Heyer did it so much better & with more humour.It read like a lot of other Regency novels ,but not as good.The "feisty" Caroline ,wasn't! the so called Little Adventures ,weren'......I really didn't care at all about the characters portrayed.Considering i have all if JE's books on the shelf,which i re-read at regular intervals,especially Hot Six,which still makes me cry with laughter after 5 reads(much to my husbands raised eyebrows)I found his a sad disappointment.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Janet Evanovich never fails to deliver whether writing solo or collaborating with another. This was suspenseful and humorous highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Janet Evanovich always produces crazy characters and engaging plots and this volume is no different. A great read and a must for fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Very enjoyable and surprisingly grammatically correct. The plot of the story was excellent and it is an excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Loved this book. Have been to the old homes around Rhode Island, so very enjoyable book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.12
£11.38

Need customer service? Click here