Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2013
Sadly this is too American, I thought it would be a great quiz book for my son and yes its informative but only aimed at t he American market. Shame
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
This book is aimed mainly at young persons in the USA. Very disappointing book and I disagree with previous reviewers, who rated it highly, hence the reason I bought it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
a lot of the questions are US-based, and tracking the answers isn't that easy.
The print quality is nowhere near what you would expect with NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC
stamped on the cover.
But we have good fun with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
This is a very small quiz book and a lot of the 'sections' are not particularly interesting. I used this with my 6th class and we finished it in less than a week...there are far better quiz books out there. Wouldnt recommnd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
My grandson loves quizzes and knew by heart the answers to the quiz book he had. Although, at aged 7, some of the questions were a little out of his range, he thoroughly enjoyed this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Great book for junior egghead and senior quizzers. Keeps everyone on their toes. Lots of interesting facts you'd either forgotten or didn't know in the first place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
I think the National Geographic kids books are great.
This one is interesting and fun.
Great Birthday present and educational too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 November 2012
I run a quiz club at school for 7 to 11 year olds and run quizzes for the children and their parents once a term at the school. As a result, i am always looking for ideas for quiz questions etc. This book has been a great help!

The questions range in difficulty from pretty easy to virtually fiendish; making this a great book to use for an after-Christmas-dinner quiz for those of you who will have large family gatherings! It's also a great small gift for anyone aged 7 to 77 who enjoys quizzing!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
An excellent book for the whole family. Ideal for long car journeys when the kids become bored with their IPOD or tablet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Took it on holiday, and it is still keeping my 10 year old fascinated. Would definitely recommend for other curious kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse