Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 19 July 2017
Lovely book BUT American humour and words so I was very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Bought for a six year old. He loved and "got" most of the jokes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Bought as a gift for my 6 year old daughter. She loves it! Great pictures and photos and filled with animal facts, riddles and jokes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
We bought this for our 6 year old son for Christmas. On the whole it's good - great colourful pictures and funny jokes. The only bugbear is the American aspect, something we were unaware of when we ordered it. There are quite a few jokes about baseball etc, and you can tell some of the tongue twisters are for an american accent.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2016
a gift for my 8 years old son, loved it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
This is a fantastic book! Great jokes and really wonderful photography. Also beautifully laid out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2012
Really useful book to help with reading...
Seemed to encourage reading skills because the joke had to be shared...
Lovely to hear children laughing whilst learning...good gift for kids.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
This is a beautiful little joke book. Nice size for bringing in the car. Lovely images and easy to read jokes. The only downside is that this is a US book and as such some of the terms make it difficult for non American kids to understand, like 'parking lot' and baseball references etc Otherwise a lovely book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
The boys enjoyed it, they enjoyed the tongue twisters and the jokes. It was good quality and the pictures were nice. I'd hoped for more nature/animal-based jokes, but the children were happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Quite a small book, but good quality with quite good jokes and puzzles for kids, and not too "americanised" like a lot of joke books, so they actually do understand the jokes!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse