Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 January 2018
Disappointed by the content.. I was expecting more information on the chatacters but the writing is mostly fluff and not informative at all. Hard to keep me interested never mind my son who I had bought the book for. Will now need to buy another, more in depth book that explains more about deeds and exploits of the characters rather than a few simple lines on how they came to be interspersed within a few pages of non information. Illustrations are beautiful though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2014
Beautifully narrated, illustrated and loved by those who read it! I first bought this book for my son who is obsessed with Greek Mythology. To date, I have bought numerous copies as gifts for children ranging from 6-12 years of age. Donna Jo Napoli has selected a familiar range of Gods,Goddeses Heroes and Monsters who are the greats of Ancient Greek Mythology with a few surprises twists and turns. Well written and very readable in a clear and easy comprehensive style it appeals to all reading abilities and engages the reader's interest. Stunning illustrations set in an elegant framework, Christina Balit provides a richness and depth of colour and non -threatening images where the reader experiences the magic of the myth. Generally a great introduction to Greek mythology!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2013
An excellent introductory book into the world of Greek Myths. Cleverly split into sections by character, yet also one easy to follow continuing story. Well suited for young learners but perhaps lacking for those seeking more depth and detail.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2018
Bought it for the fantastic and wonderfully colourful illustrations but the wording is thought-provoking, and suitable for children without being too coy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2018
Beautifully written and illustrated. Perfect for children and quick glance understanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2018
fantastic book, great illustrations and age appropriate content, great quality paper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2015
Beautifully written and superbly illustrated book. I highly recommend this to everyone with a keen interest in ancient mythology. This book was bought as a gift for my son who particularly enjoyed the varied vocabulary and easy to read, style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2018
So pleased with this book, stunning to look at and easy to read and follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2015
I was interested to gain a beginner's insight into the world of Greek mythology, and this book has certainly done the job. This would make a great gift because the illustrations and size give it the wow factor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2016
I bought this for my niece for her 6 th birthday, beautiful illustrations, and lovely glossy and sturdy pages (for grubby little fingers). My niece loves it and has really enjoyed learning abut Greek Mythology and takes great delight in telling me all the stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse