Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
26
4.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2016
Got this as a gift for mixed race/faith neices to learn about their Muslim heritage in a positive way. Not a day goes by in the current climate where children are constantly subjected to negative stereotypes about Muslims and Islam so this book is vital to countering such simplistic and often xenophobic narratives.

I had the 2nd edition already so was expecting this version to be pretty similar and more large in size, but it has actually streamlined and become better at communicating key information in its 3rd edition. I think this book is perfect for ages 6 years and up. It is in the style of a children's encyclopaedia and has key topics with case studies/an in depth look at key inventions for each chapter.

I genuinely feel every home and education setting needs this book - to discuss, explore and revive the positive heritage Muslims and Islamic societies have contributed to humanity.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
This book is an amazing mass of information about the amazing inventions that the muslim world invented that are still relevant in the modern world. Its an eye opener to the non muslim who have this preconcieved idea that muslims haven't had any input in all these amazing inventions in this book
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2016
A fantastic look at the invention of Muslim civilisation that goes back eons,

this book is an incredible look at the enduring legacy of invention and how there have been incredible strides made in science that were made in what seems like the stone age but it shows how this is a incredible legacy that can inspire change and change the course of history for centuries to come.

A great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
I wish I had gone to the exhibition for this book.
Very informative well displayed and illustrated.
Recommend it as a gift for anyone interested in science, history or the "dark ages"
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
I bought this book together with a version for kids. Both the books give fantastic facts about the great legacy left by the scientists of past (so called dark ages). A must read books for everyone and children's edition is also written in a fun way which my nine year old loves reading.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
i realy enjoyed the information,and its good for all ages,its worth every penny for the amount of knowlege you get about ISLAM
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Excellent book. Very well researched, amazing publishing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
This is a very informative book and a pleasure to read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2012
A great book. A must have for all avid readers of history. Sheds a great light of islam and its maganamonious contribution to the mankind!
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Top Amazon seller 5 star
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)