Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
22
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2015
This book is an amazing mass of information about the amazing inventions that the muslim world invented that are still relevant in the modern world. Its an eye opener to the non muslim who have this preconcieved idea that muslims haven't had any input in all these amazing inventions in this book
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
I wish I had gone to the exhibition for this book.
Very informative well displayed and illustrated.
Recommend it as a gift for anyone interested in science, history or the "dark ages"
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
i realy enjoyed the information,and its good for all ages,its worth every penny for the amount of knowlege you get about ISLAM
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
From the very first few pages of text, it is truly inspiring. No longer do we have to skip over "the dark ages" of history. Instead, we can recognize an entire society for what it was: a bastion of learning. Without it, the renaissance would never have begun and without it, the dark ages that Europe was indeed plunged into could have persisted for centuries more. The society being described was the Islamic Ummayad Caliphate, showing what a nation -Properly- governed by the Qur'an and Sunnah(Traditions of the Prophet Muhammad, SAW) achieved for themselves and for the generations of people who came after them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Excellent book. Very well researched, amazing publishing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
This is a very informative book and a pleasure to read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
I bought this book together with a version for kids. Both the books give fantastic facts about the great legacy left by the scientists of past (so called dark ages). A must read books for everyone and children's edition is also written in a fun way which my nine year old loves reading.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2012
A great book. A must have for all avid readers of history. Sheds a great light of islam and its maganamonious contribution to the mankind!
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Top Amazon seller 5 star
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
Very good book which taught me a lot of things that I didn't know before with nice pictures and digrams. Very good value for money and I would recommend it to everyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)