Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2016
An excellent book for those interested in the correct history of the ancient Briton, the Assyrians included as part of that make up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Excellent book and so well researched
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
still reading it fascinating stuff.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
The more I got into the book the more easy it was to understand and extremely interesting again It is worth recommending a very good read
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2012
The first i have read by the authors and admittedly , i should have read their other books before this one , but , it is fairly clear that they are attempting to open up new avenues of refreshing thought on Welsh issues and history - it would help if you have a familiarity with the Mabinogion and had read Velikovsky . This is a very deep study of something few have touched on and goes a long way to make available the authors unique research into the historical artifacts that are littered around Wales . They try to bring our attention to the idea that far from being isolated and individually built ancient monuments , many of these ancient sites are threaded together into a cohesive and intergrated system . It is likely that they themselves are part of a cleverly woven temporal scheme emanating from the creator gods that they identify in the pages of this book ... expect your thoughts to be very provoked !
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
This book has an explosive content. Should it represent true fact the results will shake the known religious world. It will put the U.K. on the map. Bring unemployment down by the thousands. If only someone could be found to fund the finding of the truth. WILSON & BLACKETT need help towards this end. Can YOU help them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2007
I was astounded by the revelations made in the authors previous, and extremely detailed books, "The King Arthur Conspiracy", and "Moses In The Hieroglyphs". I had no idea how persecuted the true British histories were, and always believed Britain to be a Province of Rome.

This latest book, "The Discovery Of The Ark Of The Covenant", is one of the authors finest works. The only real criticisms I can offer, is the lack of index and bibliography, meaning the need to take note on works used, and authors quoted, is sometimes necessary. However, due to the many small chapters it contains, it's fairly easy to find the information you are searching for at a glance.

The authors previous books were literally packed with information, which at times, made them a little hard going - especially for any first time readers of ancient history. This however, is not the case with their latest book. It's very easy to read, and a lot of things were made clearer to me in this book, which weren't immediately apparent in previous ones. I especially like the hermetic principle of the constellations in the heavens, being reflected on the ancient, and deliberately placed mounds on the grounds of Britain.

The authors clearly show how the original Welsh legend of "The Holy Grail" is actually called "The Holy Greal", which is a collection of holy records. The parallels between this, and God's Commandments given to Moses, and subsequently placed inside the fabled Ark Of The Covenant, are striking.

Much has been publicized, of how the Holy Family fled from Jerusalem, to southern France birthing holy bloodlines there. The authors detail, just what nonsense this is, and show how they fled to our own shores, right here in Britain!

Like me, most people probably think there were only eight King Henry's ruling England since 1066, in fact there were nine! King Henry 8th, with the six wives, was actually King Henry 9th, and the true story of Thomas a'Beckett, is one of many untold truths, which finally come to light in this book.

Another fascinating topic covered, which again connects with ancient observations, is that of the Poles themselves shifting virtually instantly, its outer crust moving separate from its inner crust, much like a common Roller Bearing. This would cause the melting of old polar ice caps, and the instant creation of new ones - something which answers the question of ancient Mammoths dieing instantly with preserved, undigested food in their stomachs. This polar shift had a knock on effect, which forced the Earth's equatorial "bulge" to re-align itself with the new Poles, thus being the real cause behind Tectonic Plate movement. Needless to say all this would cause untold damage to Earth's inhabitants.

This provocative suggestion, goes on to state there was no global ice age - except at the new polar points, and that it ended around 2150 BC, not 10,000 BC.

Read about the ancient astronomers, and their recorded zodiacs, the Egyptian Denderah Zodiac, the Etruscan Phaistos Disc of Crete - which has both the northern, and southern hemispheres of the heavens mapped out on both sides! Not to mention the Magliano Tablet from Italy, which is unique in that it's an ancient Zodiac not with pictures, but with actual Coelbren Inscriptions, that can be read!

The ability for anyone to visit these ancient British sites, and see ancient Coelbren Inscriptions, is a wonderful experience. Even more remarkable, when you consider the possibility of anyone being able to make attempted translations of these inscriptions, with nothing more than a welsh dictionary and the Coelbren Ciphers!

We are led to believe that we must travel hundreds of miles, across oceans and into distant lands, to observe ancient monuments, and yet right here, on our own doorstep, we may indeed hold the most ancient, most important, monumental, religious discoveries of all time!

Outside help and funding, along with professionals who are not afraid to speak their mind, and become involved in Alan Wilson & Baram Blackett's researches, would make these books truly shine.

Unfortunately, as avid readers of the authors previous works will know, the character assassination of Alan Wilson & Baram Blackett, by unscrupulous and over zealous fanatics, hell bent on stopping this research at any cost, is a constant drain on their already limited personal resources.

Take for example, the four customer reviews posted on this very website, in the month of September 2007 this year. They were clearly written by the same person, who uses similar phrases and words in all four reviews. These reviews were posted in September 2007 - one month before the author himself received the first printed batch! They were still being prepared in late September 2007!

When I contacted the author at the end of September 2007, politely requesting a signed copy of his new book, I was informed the first batch had not yet arrived, but he was expecting them around the beginning of October. Then in early October I received a signed copy, with "October 2007" written underneath the signature.

Just how the phantom reviewer managed to obtain a copy before October 2007, seems highly suspicious to me, and maybe the authors themselves will look into it. John Beecham, Rhys Williams, D Holder and T Matthews are the same person, and as he clearly knew the authors, a google search might reveal his motivations for such an attack.

Book reviews are used to rate the contents, and launching personal attacks on an author's reputation, is both childish and unprofessional. In this case it reinforces Alan Wilson and Baram Blackett's claims of constant dirty tricks against them, and the sole reason why their researches have never reached a wider audience.

One thing is certain, skullduggery is once again on the horizon, and the contents of "The Discovery Of The Ark Of The Covenant", has indeed hit a nerve!
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Bought this for my husband and he is very delighted. Of good quality. Has all the information and interesting stories it advertises.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
At last a respectful honest history , we need more authors who are willing to write history with bare facts and not just copied from other people's research and ideas. Great work on this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
I like Wilson and Blackett as they seem to use evidence instead of delusions of grandeur like all the other "experts" rely on
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)