Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2017
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
i love Debbie macomber books so I am biased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2009
another great read from debbie introducing us all to the characters from Cedar Cove we have met before read how Troy Davies fares getting back with Faith. How Olivia Lochart gets through her chemotherepy the devolping love affair between mary ellen and mack and how does will get on courting sheila bliss read this latest offering and get caught up again in cedar cove daily life. Cant wait for the next one read it over a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it . You dont really need to read the rest of the series but it may help and who needs an excuse to read a pile of nice books with no gratitous sex or violence
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 March 2013
My journey around the places and with the residents of Cedar Cove is coming to an end but whilst I can still enjoy the characters and their stories I will continue to demolish them.

This time round we are concentrating on the Sheriff Troy Davies, the only real mystery he has to solve is not work related (although there is an interesting professional case he is working on) is why him and his first love, Faith Beckwith have not got over their issues and decided to make a go of it as a couple. It is very apparent that there is a deep burning love for each other there. But when Faith's house is vandalised and more than once, it is the Sheriff that she wants to turn to but she is holding back.

Mary Jo Wyse was featured in a short Cedar Cove novel based around Christmas and she has more of a part in this story as she makes the move to Cedar Cove with her baby daughter, Noelle. But Noelle's father, David Rhodes who did not want anything to do with them suddenly makes a reappearance which upsets Mary Jo and also David's father Ben Rhodes who is struggling to come to terms with having a son like he does and trying to do the right thing. It is worrying his wife Charlotte, who is worrying about her daughter Olivia who is going through treatment for cancer. And that is worrying Grace, Olivia's friend and she gets together some other friends to do something to make Olivia feel better and one of those friends is Corrie McAfee, whose son, Mack is worried about Mary Jo as she is his new neighbour and also he is starting to fall in love with this rather forthright and straightforward woman.

Then we have Rachel who is struggling to deal with her new stepdaughter and all of a sudden something happens which is going to change everything. Rachel's former colleague, Teri is about to give birth to triplets and her world chess playing husband, Bobby is panicking which is what he does best. Bobby's driver James is also struggling to deal with his feelings for Teri's sister, Christie who really does not want to get hurt for another time.

And like all things and people in Cedar Cove, everyone is connected and related, friends and enemies together and apart and each book introduces more people to get to know. But whilst you may think that with that many people you will become confused, you won't. Macomber's writing is such that she hits the spot correctly; there is enough to keep you interested if you pick up one of these books through the series, although for a much fuller reading experience it is best to start from the beginning. On we move to the next place in town...1022 Evergreen Place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
92 Pacific Boulevard is the 9th full length novel in the Cedar Cove series by popular American author, Debbie Macomber. Fans will welcome another instalment in the lives of favourite Cedar Cove characters. Sheriff Troy Davis has a lot on his plate: Mayor Louie Benson is pressuring him to resolve the cold case of the bones found in the cave to ward off adverse publicity for the town and Faith Beckwith, the woman he had hoped to marry, refuses to have anything to do with him even though her rental house, Grace Harding's old home, has been broken into and vandalised. Teri and Bobby Polgar are coming to terms with the expected addition to their family of triplets, but are mystified by the disappearance of Bobby's friend and driver, James Wilbur. And with his disappearance, Teri's sister Christie is certain she has once again fallen for the wrong man, but is determined to turn her life around this time. Rachel Peyton's marriage to Bruce isn't going as smoothly as she had hoped, with Bruce's daughter Jolene feeling excluded. Will Jefferson discovers he is not irresistible to all women, Mack McAfee takes action to get Mary Jo Wyse and her daughter Noelle to move to Cedar Cove, and Noelle's father, David Rhodes, makes a surprising move. Macomber's strength is characters and relationships and, as always, she introduces new characters and new relationships and lets the reader revisit old ones. She also touches on topics like stalking, Down syndrome, gambling, DUI, cancer and chemotherapy, and the importance of telling the truth. There is plenty of humour and a little heartache in this instalment, and three couples find novel reasons to get married. An enjoyable read that will whet fans' appetites for 1022 Evergreen Place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2011
Amazon provided their usual speedy service regarding delivery. The book was an excellent read and I'm looking forward to purchasing more in the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
the boook was as good that the series carry on to last one and it keep u up today with the people in the book which i like.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2011
Another excellent story in the Cedar Cove series! I enjoyed it very much, and am eagerly looking for the next book in the series. Each new novel picks up from the previous book, and gives a greater knowledge of the selected main character whilst dipping into the continuing saga of everyone in the town.
One of the best authors I have recently discovered, and the standard of the writing and storylines hasn't dropped so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
I have been reading the Cedar Cove books since finding this author while on holiday in Canada.
The books follow the life and trials of many people who live in Cedar Cove and are captivating. Unfortunately I seem to have got out of sequence and it would be great if Amazon had a numerical list of the titles.
A great read but do try and get the previous titles as the story will make more sense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Love reading Debbie Macomber books, this story along with the others are a lovely easy read and I dont want to put them down once I get chance to read them. This is my 10th book in the series from Cedar Cove. Keep them coming.
Just purchased another 3 from the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse