Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more


on 27 February 2015
I got all 3 books of the Disney edition of "John Carter of Mars" and am pleased with them. Contains 11 storeis spread over 3 volumes of about 1000 pages each. The covers are attractive and the paperback is of good quality. If you are a John Carter fan and loved the movie like I did, get this trilogy. However they are not that easy to find at a decent price as a set. Volume 1 is easy to find but 2 and 3 are rare unless Disney decides to reprint them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2016
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2014
A collection of classic stories of adventures that would appeal to young and old alike. Well worth every penny spent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2014
Did not realise that the size was bigger than usual as it did not state this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2013
A great story a lot better than the movie and easy to follow. Characters are well written and are funny at times and with well played out fight scenes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2013
As Good now as when I first read it 50 years ago. Few modern writers can be compared to such as he.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2014
I was surprised and delighted . I thought it would be an old fashioned type of read but I was pleasantly surprised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2013
Bought all three volumes just before christmas for a friend and was amazed by the quality. They also arrived super quick. ty
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here