Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
26
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 10 December 2012
We've bought the Birnbaum kids book for our daughters every time we've been arranging a trip to Walt Disney World, Florida. They are now much older and having been to the Magic a number of times are well versed with the parks. However, this book still gives them a thrill! It contains advice, info and planning guides for children and is written for them with many tips and reviews written by children who have experienced Walt Disney World. There is a lovely section at the start for planning, with ideas for pre-trip parties, packing help, tips for working out which attractions to think about going on etc. Each park is given a review with the major attractions being highlighted for noise, scary(ness), dark which gives the child (& parent) an idea of what to expect. There are dining sections and tips for travelling around the parks, Hidden Mickey searches and information & tips for each individual park. There is also a section for autographs and a few pages at the back for memories which is always lovely to look back on over the years. It is useful too for parents to read as it looks at Disney with the child in mind, and gives an idea what not to miss and what to perhaps avoid. There are also height requirements, invaluable to avoid the tantrums at the parks when your child realises they can't ride an attraction!
It is written with US children in mind and some more streetwise kids might find it a bit cheesy, but it helps to involve children in the planning process and to prepare the 1st timers to the sometimes overwhelming parks and attractions. Our copy has been updated with the new Fantasyland expansion although no mention of the refurbishment of Test Track as it was not officially opened until earlier this month (December 2012). This book is a great way of involving the children in planning and preparing themselves (and parents!) and will be lovely momento of their trip to Walt Disney World.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
This is a brilliant book and I would highly reccommend it for kids in the age 6-11 age range. Lots of information and pictures kids will love. A great way to get the kids excited for an upcoming trip to Walt Disney World. Well worth the money!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
a great up to date book if you a planning to go to walt Disney world florida with great tips and even had vouchers at the back
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Fifth version of this book I've bought. Trip after trip the best advice on all things Disney. Don't go to WDW without it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
This book is excellent and my daughter is VERY much looking forward to our booked holiday this year now :D Thanks
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Totally love this book.

Our family are shortly making a visit to WDW.

It was a chance for the youngest member of our party to plan what he wanted to see.

As he became interested in some of the rides we checked out youtube.

+ we found out stuff that we didn't know...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
This is a great book for a first time Disney visitor or a many times Disney visitor ( like ourselves ). It is really informative and worth every penny - lots of useful hints to save you time ( e.g. queing ) and money. Would recommend this book to every Disney fan
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
An excellent way to get children in the mood before going to disney world Florida. My 6 year old loved it and could decide on some of the rides. There is a place for the characters to sign as well. Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
I bought this book as an update for my 26 year old daughter who is returning to Walt Disney World in Florida for the first time without Mum and Dad. Her first visit was 24 years ago and we returned there a dozen times as a family. Each time we returned we bought this guide for the current year. I doubt so many copies were really needed but it becomes a bit like a football programme. The guide is extremely useful for new visitors to WDW, I would buy this guide above any other.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
This was part of a gift bag I had put together for my DS7 (now 8!). He had no idea he was going to WDW & after a serious of clues forming part of a treasure hunt this was part of his surprise. Excellent book aimed at his age group 7, he has had great fun helping plan our days out based on ratings of the various rides on offer. Each ride is given several ratings e.g SCARY , DARK, LOUDY, so you can judge how your child might react to that particular ride. Funnily enough if a ride was scary, loud or dark it went straight on to my DS's "TO DO" List. Recommend if you are planning a holiday to WDW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)