Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
35
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2017
Super fast delivery and book packaged well so no complaints. Really interesting book on what goes on behind the scenes at the Disney parks with stunning concept drawings and photos
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
Super fast shipping and came in excellent condition (used). I love going to the Disney parks around the World and this books just adds to the experience. Super informative of what goes around behind the scenes. Beautiful Pictures and concept art as well!

I Really recommend this book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
Amazing book !!!
Most beautiful than the first version of the Imagineering book and a better edition (hardcover, better paper, shinny cover etc...).
Wonderful photos, beautiful drawings and concept arts, a lot of information and even little surprises with transparences, accordion extensible notes and double-triple-cuadruple pages.
A must see for Disney fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
So i received this book today, firstly i was surprised at the size of it, it is huge, so that's something to take into account, secondly i could not believe how beautiful the book is.

As a Disney fan i picked up this book to get to know more, i was not expecting this beautiful book, the images are stunning and it's very interesting, a must have for any Disney fan, i know it's not the cheapest book, but trust me it's well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2010
Great book very quick delivery on pre order. Could be packaged better as sent in a box that was too large and slight damage was caused in transit as a result
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
it was for a present and the person was very pleased with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Great book filled with cool information and never before seen concept art. Perfect for any Disney theme park fanatic. Worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2010
Waited with anticipation for the release of this book, as previously bought the first book by the imagineers.Overall the book is very interesting to anyone with a interest in the behind the scenes workings of the disney theme parks, and just how they create and maintain the magic.
The book is very well thought out with lots of information and pictures which gives you a insight into the lives of those unsung men and women at the Walt Disney Company, who's job it is to create the entertainment we all seek out at Disney parks through out the world.
All in all a good buy considering this is a hardcover book very glossy and large, dont expect it to come through the letter box but all together brilliant.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2002
As a big fan of Disney and in particular their theme parks I've always found "Behind the Scenes" books hard to find. If, like me, your interested in the designs & ideas that went into making some of the best theme park attractions in the world then this book is a must. There's superb photo's and images ranging from concept sketches to completed attractions along with some fascinating info on ideas that never quite made it into the parks (my particular favourites). Walt Disney's Imagineering Dept has always appealed to me and this is a perfectly laid out book which I just wish was ten times bigger. There's not a massive amount of text but this isn't a problem as it leaves room for some breathtaking pictures. If you like the Disney Theme Parks and are interested in going Behind the Scenes, Get this book, it's a brilliant insight into what goes into creating Disney attractions.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 1999
If you are as nuts about Disneyland as I am, you will absolutely love this wonderful book. Full of great photos, stories and artwork from WDI/WED Imagineers, you will find this title fascinating from cover to cover. A great behind-the-scenes look at how the design process works (and sometimes doesn't work) in the world of Disney Theme Parks.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)