Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
18
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2017
Fantastically crazy manga, better than the anime by far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
The middle of the pages where all ripped out :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2011
Blue Exorcist (Ao no Exorcist) volume 3 contains chapters 8 to 11 plus some bonus 4 panel comics, exorcist profiles, a guide to demons and the manga production process where the author, Kazue Kato shows us how to make manga using chapter 11 as the example.
It is rated T+ for older teen (16+) due to violence, suggestive situations and some adult themes.

The main character of Blue Exorcist is Rin Okumura. After the man who raised him was killed by Satan, he found out that he was actually the son of Satan and has special powers. He enrolled in a special school which trains exorcists and found out that his twin brother, Yukio Okumura is a teacher there. Now he wants to become strong enough to defeat Satan but first he has to learn how to control his powers and master his sword. He also wants to become friends with his classmates who have yet to find out his secret.

In volume 3, Yukio is given the job of exorcising a demon cat who lost control after hearing it's owner had died. Rin tags along and after finding out that the cat belonged to his foster father, he tries to calm it down and earn it's trust instead of killing it.
The class are given a mission to stop a ghost in an amusement park because of reports that it has been attacking people. Rin pairs up with Shiemi and they manage to track down the ghost but suddenly Rin is attacked by Amaimon, Mephisto's brother!
We also meet Shura Kirigakure, a senior exorcist who wears very little clothing. She already knows Rin's secret but decides to train him anyway.
The book ends with the beginning of summer break! The class have to go to Forest camp where they will train for 3 days.
Plus more flashbacks of Rin and Yukio's childhood!

A lot happens in this volume! I was able to read it in one sitting without stopping. We are introduced to some new characters and Rin becomes even more powerful! The art is beautiful, there is a lot of detail in the backgrounds especially on the roller-coaster in the amusement park.
The bonus production process section at the end of the book is really interesting. I always enjoy looking behind the scenes and you can see how much effort is put into every single page.
Blue Exorcist is fast becoming one of my favourite manga!
If you are new to this manga, I recommend starting at volume 1.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2011
This is probably the best book in the series so far in Western release, you'll love it if you're a fan of Blue Exorcist. The art is top notch (and Blue Exorcist has some damn good art), the action is intense, it's light-hearted humour and (my favourite thing about the new instalment), the characters, especially Rin, show some pretty well done character development.
If you like the Blue Exorcist series, you'll love this. BUY.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
Great manga series, Blue exorcist is one of the best manga series I have read to date up there with other manga giants in my opinion one beings with a "O" and ends in a "E" but this series is great, lovely art, plot is gradually untangling itself from its metaphorical overgrown thorns and we are seeing a slightly clearer idea at this stage what maybe be happen in this volume. Great manga will recommend it, but start at Volume 1 or you may get confused.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2017
Totally worth the wait! Best series ever!!! The author reqlly does great work on the manga and itssss cheeeply good( dunno if I'm allowed to say that thought) but overall I'm lovin' it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Huge fan of the series loved the anime and loved the manga too. Will buy more as soon as they bring them out. Epic story and epic characters a must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2011
I loved the first 2 Volumes of this book because they had there own original dark swing to them.
This volume let me down. Its take the typical love triangle from so many other series and its a bore... The action at the theme park was ok and the new characters are quite well designed. But its like naruto, he has a beast/power locked up inside him oh no! He cant control it ¬¬ Ugh... Not only that he wants to become the best there is!(Defeat aizen/ hokage) Better than his brother... (sasuke)
The first half of this volume was not great but the second half got better, introducing shura and adding a more of a original twist.
I do Love Blue exorcist alot but i have very high hopes for the next volume. The reason i gave it 3 stars is 1 for the characters 2 for the plot and 3 for the artwork.
It best be good!
:3
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2016
my niece collects these books and I buy them every year for her loves them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here