Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
20
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2017
for a used copy it was in great condition. the story was great, i'll be picking up the other volumes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
Start to a great series, really enjoying the books so far, It's heavy text based and alot of reading, but the writing in it is rather superb and so is the artwork. The characters are likeable and inspiring almost making want to go and just write up a 40 page manga or something. If you are interested in making a comic or manga this is a great read as it provides alot of, I would guess accurate and relevant info in the process making of it. Give it a read online from a scan sight if you arent sure to know if you truly want to read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Recommended for every manga fan, provides great insight on how manga is written and drawn as well as what it takes to publish it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
I liked the idea of it being a manga about manga, but I did find myself losing interest at certain slower points within the story. Still, this hasn't put me off, and I'd definitely try manga again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
This is an awesome intro to the series and makes you want to read more. The book cover has good art to look at for anyone thinking of drawing manga, very detailed. :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
I have watched the T.V show of this and loved it.The books have a better feel that the T.V show and the art work in the books are one of the best i have ever seen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
the plot can sound "nothing special" but apart from the great drawings you will find out why it became really popular in Japan! Give it a try! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Very good read, I would recommend that definitely get this book, and if you enjoy it get the boxset, as the total price would most likely be discounted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Fun first book of the series. Recommend for teenies. It is published in japanese style reading back to front which is a bit of a cultural eye-opener.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Brilliant manga! Wasn't sure how great this serious was gonna be, but I loved it and cannot wait to read more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse