Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
21
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 24 August 2011
Lisa Jackson is a new author to me and I have to say after reading The Morning After I shall certainly be reading more of her books. This book grabs you from the first page, fast paced with plenty of twist and turns along the way. I have read many crime/thriller books and am usually quick to work out the ending, but The Morning After kept me guessing right until the end. Full of strong characters and a serial killer that will keep you awake at night! Easy reading, with no complicated plot this book is well worth a read. I found myself unable to put this book down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2004
I'm now definately a fan of Ms Jackson-it was so good-I couldn't put it down-we were camping-I had to finish it by torchlight at about 3 a.m.- during stormy weather that had the tent flapping in the wind & rain- it fitted right in with the end of the book-the characters were brilliantly drawn-I was right there with them all-I've put it on my to re-read pile-Well worth the money & time -you won't regret it.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2005
Well I didn't want to buy another book when I was at the bookshop last month so I just had a look at the bookshelves when I saw this book "The Morning after". I read the very first lines and I was eager to read on so I bought the book.
And in a nutshell. This book is one of the best thrillers I've ever read! I've never had the feeling to stop. I read more than 120 pages in a row which I usually don't do. Only if a book offers a good story.
So I read it by day but mostly at nights. Well what can I say? I became afraid of the dark and beeing alone here in my flat.
So this book has blown my mind away. anyone who likes thrilles with a good storyline and wants gooseflesh should buy this book.
It's a great bargain and shouldn't miss in your thriller library :)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 February 2005
This is the first book I have read by Lisa Jackson but it certainly won't be the last! Loved this book - gripping and hard to put down. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2004
i am a big fan of lisa jackson's and have read most of her work. i was looking forward to reading this book as it comes almost as a follow on from the previous book.this is exciting and gritty and keeps you on the edge of your seat.very good reading
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
Very good story. Very gripping with plenty of twist and turns. Could not put the book down Once I started reading it was so difficult to do anything else
.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Have read a few of her books and enjoyed this very much. Passed this on to my daughter and she enjoyed it too. Delivery fast and came well packaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Fast and intriguing book. First one I have read by this author ,won't be the last. Kept me wondering who the killer was right to the last chapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
I loved the suspense. I also loved the growing relationship between the two main characters. Another first class book by Lisa Jackson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Enjoyed this book kept me on the edge of my seat.have read a lot of ms Jackson books and she rarely lets the reader down .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse