Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
23
4.8 out of 5 stars
The Dragon Who Loved Me
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change


on 22 March 2017
I love this series so much. The battle scenes are epic the romantic bits were sweet. Lots of points of view including the children's which was great. Loads of twists and turns you would never see coming along with a really strong storyline. Old faces new faces all come together for a war fit enough for the history books. it's wonderful when everyone reunites there's so much emotion and realness to it that it leaps of the pages at you. I can't rate this book any higher than 5 but if I could I most definitely would this series has fast become a favorite of mine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
As always a great story loved the story of vigholf and rhona and vigholf interaction with the stallion had me in hysterics can't wait to read next in series x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2011
The Dragon Who Loved Me is brilliant, it has so much in it that I could not put the book down. I had to keep reading to find out what was going to happen next. Every chapter was packed full of everything you expect from the Dragon Kin series, fun, laughter, romance, fighting, passion - the works.

I really enjoyed the romantic story between Vigholf the Abhorrent and Rhona the Fearless, as it is their story which helps to bind the rest of the book together. It was great to read more about the much loved original characters as well as being introduced to new ones.

I didn't want the book to end because the Dragon Kin are now beginning to divide, which means there are certain characters' stories that have so much more to tell.

If you are new to the Dragon Kin series, you definitely need to start from the beginning with Dragon Actually, to fully appreciate this book and the references from the previous four books. As usual, I look forward to the next book, hopefully the wait won't be too long.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 1 October 2011
It is again quite a clash of personalities when Lightning dragon Vigholf the Abhorrent falls for Rhona the Fearless of the infamous Cadwaladr Clan. It's been 5 years since they met but Rhona has yet to appreciate Vigholf's charm and winning personality, whilst he initially fails to realise quite how skilled Rhona is with pretty much any weapon available and more than capable of defending herself in battle.

All the couples matched in the previous 4 books feature, as do Annwyl's now 7 year old twins (the adorable little... bloodthirsty terrors), Talaith's daughters Izzy and Rhianwen (who is now 6 and revealing some impressive talents) plus other dragons such as Ren and Rhiannon. They are all caught up in a variety of battles (yes even the children, but then again they are half dragon) which keeps the action continually flowing at a fast pace, before culminating in an impressive conclusive battle scene followed by a poignant finale.

GAA has done what she always does; write a funny, adventure filled fantasy romance filled with plenty of pig-headed quarrelsome characters that you can't help but enjoy. The central theme of "The Dragon Who Loved Me" may be Rhona and Vigholf's budding relationship; however there's plenty of input and meddling from the Gods as well as the dragons, a possible new alliance that introduces additional characters I look forward to learning more of (particularly Iron dragon Aggie) plus some vicious new enemies. There is also the expected humour (highlights include a number of standoffs between Vigholf and a wild stallion) whilst some of the one liners should make you wince, but instead cause the lips to twitch. There is no time for a breather with this book; get yourself settled and expect to be hooked from the first page.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
This is one of the best authors I have ever read. The stories are excellent. You can feel the love the family have for each other. There is also so much humour in the writing that I am smiling most of the time while reading the books. I can't wait for the next installment. I came across this author by chance - Amazon's recommendation. I'm so glad I took a chance of the author. I've read the books over and over, as they are so enjoyable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2011
I love this book, though I did get it on Kindle so for fans of G A Aiken please go and get it as soon as it comes out in paperback to follow what's been happenning with the 'dragons' and their mates.
As well as introduction to the powers of the youngsters of Annwyl and Talaith.
I can't wait and see who G A is going to write next , there is so many possiblities, the Eastland 'Ren' , the newly released princess ' Aggie', the one eyed King not forgetting 'Izzy' and the 'Blue Dragon'.
There were romance, tension , blood and gore to satisfied most discerning fans I think.
GREAT Book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
This book had more action, even more plot, and even more intriguing characters

Vigholf and Rhona were a perfect couple and i hope we see more of them together. Hes sweet and shes amazing. Both of em are a perfect match.

BUTTTT what i wanted to say was a quick thing about Eibhear and Izzy and celyn. There should be no negative emotions towards em cus they are still young and dun even know what they are doing! as soon as maturity kicks eibhears balls and izzys mind (idk what she was thinking but its not about what she did its cus she did it when she was IN LOVE with someone ELSE!--- silly girl)

otherwise a def recommendation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
Always a good read all the books in the series are laugh out load funny with touching moments meaning so much more as all the characters are so big tough and scary! this sees rhona and Vigholf (rens brother from previous book)) follow the mad queen izzy and rhonas cousin after they go looking for the one eyed crazy dragon king! to get his help with the war they are all still fighting fives years on from the last book with the irons! so much going on couldnt go on without giving too much away but all the gangs here and the twins and briecs daughter too who are just so funny and the bigger there getting the more trouble they cause cant wait for whoevers story is next been waiting for izzy and her blue dragons but after this i dont mind if the one eyed crazy king gets a turn or his twin sister or even ren so many characters left to go and all of them worth a book! like all her books g.a aiken aka shelly laurenston is always top of her game her books never get boring or run out of steam as some series tend to do after a few books this is such a unusual story line but works so well i dare anyone not to read one of these books from the dragon series and not laugh out load more times than you will remember love it defenitly worth downloading or pre ordering for paperback readers
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
i was waiting and waiting for this book and when it arrived i dived right in. what a disappointment. it is most definately not as good as the rest in the series. same old formula different names and as for the passion, well there was not a lot of it. i am very disappointed it could have been so much better.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
Love all of the G. A. Aiken books, and this one is no exception. Loved the male character in this book. His persistence pays off, but his struggle to get her to notice him is very funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here