Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
18
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2017
Good book loved the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Lots of new characters made this an enjoyable read. Two more puppets to make. V suitable for boys into Star Wars who like making things!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Lots of middle grade books have disruptive or mischievous characters. But usually they engage in silly behavior to get attention or just because the narrative requires it. This book is different. The characters here are certainly disruptive, but it's in a surprisingly good cause. I liked this series originally because I thought Angleberger had a nice bead on middle graders and middle grade life, and could create interesting and appealing characters. But with this book he has focused the kids' energies and given them something worthwhile to take a stand on. Did not see that coming. This is subversive and enlightening stuff, and elevates the series way beyond the Star Wars puns and deadpan throwaways, (which were fun enough on their own), to a sort of thinking kids' Zen silliness. A very nice change of pace sort of read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
My 11 year old loves stories but prefers being read to than reading for himself. These books together with Rick Riordan's "Percy Jackson" series have turned him from a reluctant into a voracious reader. I can't recommend them highly enough
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
this is an excellent book for fans of Wimpy Kid or Tom Gates. Longer stories to engage the reader with entertaining pictures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
My 11 year old son adores this whole collection of books. When's the next one due? I would recommend very much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
"I loved it," said my 8-yr-old! "I actually gasped at the end. Making the puppets is really, really, really tricky. It is a fun book." We ended up buying a few of the same series, which our son read very fast, and we had origami creations all around the house.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Mi kids already read the three previous book, and could barely wait to read the fourth, nice way to approach kids to reading, even if they are not fans of books. I truly recommend it. looking forward for the fifth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I bought this along with various other similar books to try to encourage my reluctant 13 year old son to enjoy reading. So far it seems to be working!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
My son loves these books, reads them from start to finish in one sitting! They have also introduced him to origami which occupies him for hours!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here