Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
124
4.9 out of 5 stars


on 20 October 2017
This is the book that every little girl - and actually every little boy as well - needs. It tells the story of an inventor who is laughed at when one of her inventions fails to work as expected. However, she is then inspired to create somethings else; when this fails her wonderful auntie points out that nothing is perfect first time, and the first time is a jumping off point for the next, and the next and so on.

This book is a must for all children who have a fear of failing. It teaches then that a failure is a way of learning, is to be expected and not feared, and that the next thing to do is to have another go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
A refreshingly techy book for little girls who don't want to be just girly. Rosie is a role model for the girl of today. My 4 year old Rosie recipient loved it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Educational, motivational and feminist. Just what I was searching for my daughter!
They could have done a better job with the rhyming and rhythm of the writing though :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
Absolutely brilliant book, my niece loves it and it has been a huge hit. I want to get the others in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
I love these books as does my 5 year old daughter. Can’t recommend enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
Another brilliant book in the series, this time as well as beautiful illustrations and fantastic rhymes there is a message about perseverance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2017
What an incredible book! Congrats to the author :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
Lovely story, great illustrations, like the refs to history of women in factories in WW2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
Great reading for granddaughters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Great book, firm favourite with both my children & myself.
Super illustrations & story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse