Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 24 April 2015
A hardback books with excellent illustrations and images. A real treat for avid Star Trek fans.
I bought this for my son one Christmas, and he was very pleased with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2008
"ships of the line" sounds like it should be a definitive reference book, on the cover are lots of ships I wanted to know about and look at but inside it really is just a series of well painted pictures of starships we are already more than familiar with, this is just a romantic look at what we are used to rather than a glimpse at what might be. I for one was somewhat dissatisfied with it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2014
The artwork is of an excellant quality, but the cover is very deceiving as the actual content only has the Enterprises as its core work and not as the cover suggests many others from the Star Trek Universe and it doesn't even give a history of the ships that are represented, so alittle disappointing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2012
The title sounds rude but is not intended that way.

This book is, quite literally, a Feast-For-Your-Eyes.

Ingeniously written and illustrated, I believe it is an excellent addition to the libary of anyone who is interested in space travel, even if they aren't fans of the wonderfully enjoyable Star Trek sagas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2016
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2013
I got this book as a present for my 'Star Trek' addicted son. He said that the pictures are great and is very pleased with the book. The only thing he could fault is the amount of information that was given about the ships as he would have liked a bit more. He still thought it was worth 5 stars though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2014
Good book a lot of good quality images recommended to all Star Trek fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2017
Easy to read, not as informative as I hoped but still a good read. Could of done with more other ships included in the cannon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2013
This was a present for an enthusiast and went down well. Lots of info and details with great pictures. Well presented.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2014
Arrived in good condition and pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse