Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 October 2017
I'm a fan of Stephen King. I've read his novels, short stories, novellas. I've followed him from hardback and paperback books to e-books and the world of kindle. For a very long time I've been aware of The Dark Tower series, but have never had the slightest desire to read it.

Then, a couple of weeks ago, I decided it was time. I read the first one; I didn't like the story much, but Stephen King is a fantastic writer, and I read it to the end. Then I wanted to find out what happened next, so with the ease of ordering for kindle, I bought the second. This one was much better and I flew through it and bought the third, which was better than the second . Wizard and Glass is, in my opinion, the best yet.

I've bought the fifth book now and hope it continues apace. One of the reasons I like Stephen King so much is because his writing is so powerful. The downside of this is when he's writing about the death or downfall of a character you've come to like. However, it is all necessary to the story I feel, and the inclusion of some of his characters from other books is done very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Don't buy if you want the advertised collectable covers that spell out "Dark Tower". The spine of this book and also book 3 are yellow.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Dark. Moody. A character that is heavily conflicted and in denial. Finishes as so clearly the start of a long journey. Here's to enjoying that on vacation....!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
Great read, god knows how they made six books into a film.
Very different, must read book one first though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Read this series a few years ago was a bit dissapointed at the end. Thought I'd start again with the film coming out seemed to pick things up that I missed first time round really enjoyed the first book looking forward to the rest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
A great story that tells much but leaves you wanting more. The characters are developing nicely with the interplay well thought out and the world they inhabit is just about close enough to what ours could be,it gives me the colly wobbles
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
I am not the greatest fan of Stephen King, however I was told that this series was well worth a read.
As a science fiction fantasy mash-up it is amazing. The characters are wonderful, the world colourful and the story in depth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Enthraling an other great from Stephen King I have already bought an other two from the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Fantastic. This is my third trip to the tower and its as good as the first time. One of my favourites.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2017
Intriguing second book, fleshed out Roland some more and led me on a weird and wild adventure. Looking forward to hitting book 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse