Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2017
I'm happy with it but it's definitely not in large print.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
When you read these reviews, please note the edition people are reviewing, e.g. Bonded leather, Hard cover, Paperback etc. I am reviewing the £4.59 paperback edition of this NLT Bible.
A Bible for less than a fiver! Too good to be true? Unfortunately yes. This is a very poor quality book. The paper used for this Bible is very cheap and poor, the kind of paper that is used in newspapers. The ink is not deep black, but washed out grey. The font is nice, but the font size is too small for me. The margins are tiny, making the page look very crowded and uninviting.
I would not like to use this Bible myself, and would feel embarrassed to give it as a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Well the bible is a collection of over 60 books so your not just getting one book your getting 60+!!! This is how God speaks to you and guides you through his word. Existed for over 2000 years. What you read is the truth about Jesus who came into this world. God the creator of all things became a human being. How Awesome!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
Bought it for a friend thinking the writing would be larger than a smaller bible i was giving him . It wasn't , its cronic ! but it was cheap and you get what you pay for .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
Beautiful. Bought one for a gift and liked it so much bought one for myself. The indexing on right hand side of page really useful. Print size excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Bought this for taking out of the house with as my other Bible is massive (The 2009 ESV study bible - a great, great buy!) and I wasn't disappointed, it's small but not too small, has a nice leather finish and a handy bookmark and the NLT language is simple and easy to understand but not dummed down. Good buy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Easy to read and understand, bought this as a gift for someone who's first language is not English so the King James version was a challenge, no problems with this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Absolutely excellent. Came in good time in perfect condition. Lovely feel and perfect size for a handbag, and large enough print for me to read, though probably not for everyone. Am enjoying using it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
Interesting on kindle, although a bit fiddly compared to an iPad bible app. However, when the intent is to read a whole section, or even a whole book, it's easier to hold, with a longer charge store.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
a very up to date version of the bible and easy understandable to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)