Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2017
Part of a series. Quality writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2010
Warsaw Requiem (Zion Covenant)

This is the final book in a set of six. The whole set covers in historical fiction the lives of all those affected by the rise of Hitler and Nazism. In words you travel back and forth to England and northern Europe, to Ireland and Palestine, in fact to every country affected by this barbaric regime. The story includes politicions of all countries and their response to this evil. The whole set is well worth reading. They are excellent in the way they are written and researched, and I've recommended them to many people I know.
If you find history too factual, and you prefer something in your reading to identify with i.e. a person, place or thing, I would have no hesitation in recommending this book set to anyone interested in that period of history.
I bought my books separately from different sellers - all through Amazon, and all excellent. I think ( but not sure) these books are no longer being printed, so like me you may have to search for re-sale.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2010
Am having a re-read of the Zion Covenant before embarking on the 3 more recent novels and have just finished Warsaw Requiem.
I just have to recommend this book as so well-written and terribly moving, the final chapters especially, it truly brought home to me the horror of events in Europe in 1939 ... (& made my own daily life seem a breeze in comparison!)

Just loved the characters and found dear Alfie, the young man with special needs, to be unbearably touching ...

Read the entire series ~ it's worth it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Yet again Bodie Thoene does it. In this marvellous book, she pulls together the history of the time. She leaves you wanting to read more and find out more about the characters, she leaves you wanting another series.
This book pulls toghether both the Zion Chronicle series and the Zion Covenant series.
If you haven't read it yet, this series is a must! To tell you about the plot and the people in it, would spoil the book, so all I can say is BUY IT NOW
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Once again these books do not fail to deliver a gripping story line based on the real events of this time frame
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
Excellent nail biting finale to the Zion Covenant series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Excellent. The story lines are very moving, and helps one to appreciate the culture of those living through such horrendous times. THE HISTORICAL CONTEND IS VERY REVEALING.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Excellent reading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here