Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 27 October 2014
Very practical information about person centred approach. Offers a practical and necessary induction for anyone who is starting his/her career as a therapist, regardless of the approach that he/she wants to use!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2015
An essential book to understand all the requirements of the role of the Humanistic Counsellor. Well written and easy to follow with great examples with help to put the application of skills into practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2014
brilliant book found it hard to put down not only talking about the theory bout also talks about the clients and more so about you as you start out on counselling and finding out about yourself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2014
Really good for my coursework recommend for anyone working in this field or studying or just for social relationships,,and very easy to follow with case files in an easy format,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2015
good. very useful tool for counselling levels 1 - 3. Even if not studying the person centred approach, it is a good overview and elaborates well on many concepts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2016
This book is s must have for any students of counselling skills and those interested in Carl Rogers and his theories.

I have referred to this numerous times in my studies and have found it invaluable.

It is a reasonable sized book but not too heavy to carry around.

All in all I'm very happy with my purchase and I personally couldn't find it cheaper elsewhere.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2013
I bought this for my daughter who is doing a counselling course.. she enjoyed it and has to do wider reading over and above the mandatory reading list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2013
The book was in perfect condition. It was like new even though it was listed as good condition.
It was sent very quickly as well. Very happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2016
An excellent book which provides me with so much information while undertaking my post graduate. Very helpful and at an excellent price :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2014
THIS IS PROBABLY THE SECOND ONE YOU NEED TO READ WHEN STUDYING COUNSELLING FDA:) WORTH READING AND RECOMENDING. WORTH TO GET ON KINDLE APP
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)