Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
14
4.7 out of 5 stars
French Dictionary for Beginners (Usborne Language Dictionary for Beginners)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 4 August 2017
Excellent to help with light hearted revision and topic related vocab.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Great book for teaching my nine year old twins french. Love Usborne books!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
An attractive book with clear pictures of objects , places and everyday activities etc which are labelled in French and English.
There is a chapter on grammar hints, phrase explainer and a word list at the back of the book. It is also possible to listen to words and phrases on the Usborne web site. The site has also puzzles to download.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
Lots of nice illustrations and explanations for learning French words and sentences. Ideal for children and adults to use and covers many situations and everyday conversations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Got it for one granddaughter and the other granddaighter was so impressed I had to get a second one! Looks very interesting and I liked the E to F and F to E word list at the back.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
It's good for a beginner or a child to learn new vocabulary, especially with the photos beside, easier to understand as well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Very useful and easy to use am very glad I bought it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2012
I purchased this book to use with a French class I was attending. Unfortunately the same postal delivery that brought me the book also sent a letter from the college saying the classes had been cancelled!
However the book is very useful as you can read it and associate the words with the many coloured pictures. If you already know a little French then this book will help you expand your vocabulary.
The classes I had was to attend at the college should start again after Easter, so hopefully I can make full use of the book then.
The book is good value for the money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
I bought this for 8 year old who is in first year of learning French at school. Well illustrated scenes with comprehensive explanations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here