Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2017
A great book with lots of activities in for kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
very useful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2010
I have yet to find a book in this series which is less than excellent - the activities are interesting, the format is beautiful and the instructions are straightforward. However, this is very much a book for (tom)boys, and there isn't too much to appeal to 'girly' girls (in which case, you should look at the excellent Princess titles). One of two items (such as the cardboard helmet, which admittedly I haven't tried) did seem to be rather difficult and would require a lot of adult supervision.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
I used this activity book in a holiday club that i work in, it went down a treat with the children. Not only the boys but the girls as well!! It arrived quickly and was in perfect condition. I would highly recommend this book for children who enjoy hands on activities. The only negative comment i would make is that the book is a lot smaller than i imagined, with a lot less pages. But this didn't stop us from enjoying it and making the lovely ideas inside.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
I bought 20 of these books as party bag gifts for my 6 year olds knight birthday party. They were a hit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
It is a good little book but for younger people. I bought it for a 10 year old and it is a little on the childish side although I am going to use it to make a knights helmet and I am 60. Lots of good cont4en for around 6 year old's just getting into making things and interested in Knights.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Another great book from Osborne things to make and do. Bought for school projects and as a birthday gift. Would recommend if you are into castles and Knights. Arrived quickly and in good packaging.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2017
With the title "things to make and do" I assumed it would have lots of different ideas but really it should be called "things to make and draw" as the majority requires detailed drawing that a child under 12 would struggle to achieve. There are lots of stickers to help decorate the drawings but they are all the same boring silver. Also all the examples in the book have been made by an skilled adult, why not have examples made by children?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
my grandson six year old,has spent hours playing with this and is able to take it with him when visiting friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Bought for my Grandson to help with project he is doing for School. Looks great & I'm sure he'll get hours of fun
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse