Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
37
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2014
My Grandchildren love sticker books, this will certainly keep them amused when we all go on holiday. Good value as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2011
I sent for this sticker book for my 5 year old grandaughter who was being taken to London by her parents from North Yorkshire for the first time. She was so excited about the visit and poured over the sticker book in anticipation. She longed to put a sticker in place, so was allowed to insert the Buckingham Palace sticker BEFORE her visit. Following a very successful visit there are now many stickers in place, but some left for a future visit. A very good buy.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2012
Really good sticker book with commentary on the major London sites and a pretty decent map of central London as well. Makes an excellent present for kids young and old!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
We were very disappointed by this book. It says "sticker" book but the stickers are tiny and so is the book and it is more like a guide book with few stickers. Not the stickers book like the others Usborne stickers book are. It is not clear from the title. Purchased lots of Usborne stickers books in the past and likem them all except from this one.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2009
The book is very good for children for learning more on London. It is perfect for those, which live outside Great Britain and learn English language, texts on London in particular. It consists of the map of London, where you put small pictures to recognise its location, and additionally of the presentations of the most interesting spots, where you place bigger stickers. Colours are bright, and stickers are very good. There are following places presented in the book: On the street (street theatre, old signs, letter boxes etc.); Along the river (London Aquarium, London Eye, Tower Bridge etc); City of London (Roman wall, City arms, Dragon etc.); St.Pauls Cathedral (Bell tower, Memorial Chapel etc.); Westminster; Trafalgar Square (National Gallery, fountains, pigeons, Nelson's Column etc); Tower of London; Buckingham Palace, More things to see. A child has to match a sticker to the description (written by easy words), there are pictures in light colours to help you to do that.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
What a great book! we've enjoyed sharing this book and spotting so many famous landmarks around town. Hope you enjoy it too!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
I bought this book for my 7 year old niece as we were going to London for the day.
Initially i thought the book was a little small, although it did include all the sights with a little caption about each sight. However, the size was ideal to put in a handbag. My niece loved it and she had a great time in London finding the sights and sticking in the stickers. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
Great book for children to learn about London...bought for my four year nephew who loves sticker books and enjoys learning....educational and factual as well as fun!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
A book full of snippets of information and sketches to cover with the stickers provided as landmarks are found. My children really enjoyed this task on their first trip to London and it has been a fun way to help them to get around London without realising quite how much walking they have done. The stickers are clear, easy to use and relevant to modern London with a sound educational function as well as the fun aspect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2011
This London sticker book is a fun way for a child to discover all the sights around London. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse