Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
241
4.7 out of 5 stars
The Solar System (Usborne Beginners)
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 December 2016
Provides a more advanced level of detail about the Solar System (then Dr Seus - There's no place like space. My sons favourite). How it formed etc. This book will answer a lot of questions inquisitive kids might ask and clear imagery will keep their interests peaked. Written in a very simple straightforward way, for all of us to understand. I have already purchased more books in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2017
My kids love Usborne books and astronomy, so I had high hopes for this one. But really, there was nothing here that made it stand out from the crowd like other Usborne books. It's just another basic solar system book. If your kids already have one, there may be nothing new here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
Bought for a school project this is a small but surprisingly informative book. It's part of Usborne Beginners Series and sets out the facts and gives the answers in a clearly defined way. Adults can also learn, one is never too old, and this book can be read together, A little gem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
Lovely fact based book to help children understand the solar system. Beautiful pictures and is written in a way that is very easy to understand. Would absolutely order more from the Usborne Beginners series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
informative. Although i thought the book would have been bigger like other usborne books i have bought. I should have read the dimensions of the book as it only a5 size. Despite that content is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Good book for a small child. My 4 1/2 year old nephew has enjoyed having it read to him and discussing various things about the planets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Looks good and kids will like it. Will try other books by usborne small but perfect for kids Fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
The content is great, although I expected a bigger book similar to the body book or multiplication book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
My son got this a few years ago and loved it. We just got it again as a gift fir a seven year old boy... perfect. Artived wuickly. Good packaging
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
not very big , but quite well detailed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse