Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10

on 29 December 2017
I liked this opportunity to teach my children about other cultures around the world. The book is concise and in simple English, suitable to be read to very young children or for early readers to tackle themselves. There's a recipe at the end for Christmas cookies, to add a practical element.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2017
Happy recipient and fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2012
My grandchildren live in Sweden and follow Swedish customs and it is great that they can learn about Christmas in other countries, finding that Sweden is also included in the story.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2017
A small book with a hard cover, which gives short explanations about Christmas around the world. The book doesn't give a lot of detail about the traditions in different countries, just a very brief sentence/ paragraph. MAT pupils in year 2 could do their own research into the traditions after getting the brief introduction from the book.
Book arrived well packaged and quickly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2013
This was a very well written account without much emphasis on the religious aspect of the tale, which would have made the book unacceptable to my son in law.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2010
Bought this last year and read a chapter each night to my son, it really got us in the festive Christmas mood. Gave it to a friend to have a look at for her grandchildren and she kept it, also the snowman stories from the same series by Usborne. I had to but another copy for myself and it will definately be kept as a reminder for my son of Christmases when he was young.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2013
Nice illustrations and narrative at just the right level for my nursery aged child. I would recommend this book for this reason
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2016
Will appeal to younger children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2015
Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2015
it does what it says on the box
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here