Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 14 February 2014
I bought this for my nine-year-old grandson who has loved books ever since he leant to read. He read the stories together with his mother. The classic stories, although abridged, are well illustrated which added to the interest whilst reading the stories.

As a strong reader, he regularly reads books himself, and his interest in the classic stories from this book has encouraged him to read the full-unabridged books. He now puts aside some of his pocket money and uses it when he sees books such as ‘Around the World in Eighty Days’.

A very well presented book with excellent illustrations, sufficient to add to the stories without appearing as a ‘young child’s book’.

Highly recommended for young readers.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2013
This is a great book for young boys.The copy arrived with a damaged page but it was exchanged promptly with no stress or problem.
Really pleased with book and service.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2017
Well loved book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
Nice collection for boys and I am a fan of this series of books. It was a shame that only so few stories in it though compared to some of the other collections
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2016
Kids loved it! So did I!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2013
Excellent book with some very good stories for kids. The stories encourage kids to come back to the book and in turn enhances their reading. Definitely recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2013
Great illustration! It encourages boys to read…great fun, my son could not put the book down to go to sleep.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2014
My 5 year old loves this book, in particular Robin Hood which has been read hundreds of times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2016
Not just for boys though! My daughters have loved this collection of stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2013
I have a class of 16 International school students, average age 10, and they loved all 3 titles from Usborne, which I ordered with the money they had from their Bake Sale. Everyone got a Science book, 50 things to make and do, and the other titles were divided among boys and girls. The girls got Grimm`s Fairy Tales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse