Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
23
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2014
Probably one of the best travel guides I have ever seen. Provided first class detail and illustrations on virtually every aspect of our trip. Sections on South African wildlife were particularly helpful. Always helps to know what you are looking at and whether it will eat you, bite you, sting you or run away! Maps also first class.

Robustly made and withstood a lot use. It is quite heavy and will not fit into the normal pocket - but that is a small price to pay for such an inclusive guide. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Really well laid out and informative. I always like the restaurants section, area details and maps. Small enough to take with you and good enough to make the effort.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
We have bought many of the DK Eyewitness guides and as usual this has a very high standard with lots of good advice and insight to the subject country.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
The book is quite small which is great for travelling. It was very informative about all regions in South Africa so I could easily find places to visit in the area I was staying. Would definately recommend if visiting South Africa.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Just as described and delivered prompty, All the DK books I have bought over the years have been excellent in presentation and content
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Great quality, compact to carry around. Wife loves DK books as a travel companion.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
Excellent book, easy to use. We always use DK eyewitness guides when travelling.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Up to DK usual high standard. Provides interesting and informative information in easy to follow format
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
This little book is great, full of information and lots of pictures. Very helpful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Didn't find this guide particularly well laid out or easy to find information. Could have done with a few more detailed maps and more information on areas we visited - Johannesberg, Drakensberg and Pietermaritzberg. Plenty of pretty pictures but not enough substance in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)