Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
22
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2014
Excellent guide to all things of interest to most travellers. However range of accomodation suggested not expansive and maps a little sparce. But to improve this the book it would have to be much larger - something one does not want to carry around on travelling. And carry it around I will - googling information on one's tablet/Ipad/phone, does not give one the 'wide picture'.
Books are not a dying breed, but here to stay!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Useful guide for our Brittany holiday with handy local information. It would be great if there was a bit more information about family friendly restaurants/attractions but overall up to date and interesting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
Excellent guide, full of detail and maps on good quality paper. Excellent pictures and details of all travellers need to have a good time in France. Very helpful.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
I am going on holiday to Brittany and this is a fabulous guide book, full of information about interesting places to visit and things to do with lots of pictures. Very happy with my choice of guidebook. Print is fairly small but means they can include a lot of detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
We always buy the Eyewitness Travel Guide and the have gone with us to a lot of countries, as long as we are able to travel will continue to buy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
very informative and useful, a great way to find out about the Brittany region before you travel, and to use while you are there.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
As usual the DK Travel Guides tell you all the important stuff and then throw in some interesting facts and places to visit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Would be 5 stars if the printing was a bit larger. In good light a great little book for traveling.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
This is a very useful book if you are considering visiting Brittany - lots of information about hotels and maps etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
wished I'd bought it earlier
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)