Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
68
Allotment Handbook
Format: Hardcover|Change


on 28 October 2016
as it says ont the cover, a beginners guide, very helpful and an interesting read. the projects are good as are the growing guides for the more common veggies & fruit. perhaps a touch expensive but otherwise pretty good all round for a novice allotmenteer
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2017
Bought as a present for a friend she lives the simplicity of the lay out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2017
Another great gift for a new allotment holder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
A beautiful,but practical book.fullof ideasad advice ad suitable for beginners and accomplished gardeners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2017
I've only had this book around three hours and it's making me feel prepared and excited for our first allotment! Definitely happy paying the higher price over a few other books around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2017
excellent delivery and arrived as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2014
really useful book to have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2018
Bought as a gift - recipient loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2014
I bough this after having it from the library and decided it would be a useful reference book to refer to whilst getting my first allotment up and running. It is full of practical design and planning ideas, including crop rotation, raised beds, what to plant etc. All very clear in layout with good diagrams / pictures. Perfect for the allotment beginner but maybe a little basic if you already have allotment experience.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)