Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
47
4.1 out of 5 stars
Top 10 Costa Blanca (DK Eyewitness Travel Guide)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 25 July 2017
Does what it says on the tin. Good value and a potted view of the best places to go on the Costa Blanca.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
lots of info about the costa blanca region ,well worth owning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Arrived as expected, in every way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Great book, detailed, informative and perfect for our holiday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Great for finding out what you can see and do on your holiday in this area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2016
In order to see a map I was asked to write a review - this is the review. Really great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
Good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Quite a good book but it makes some places seem prettier than they are. We stayed in Altea for two weeks and while a small part of it is very pretty, most of it is a characterless town with a very busy highway running through this. We wasted two weeks of our lives and a lot of money because of this book. Another place to avoid is Denia, it's quite nice at the seafront but the old part lacks character and its extremely dirty in parts.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2011
Really disappointed by this book. It lacked any useful detail, opening times, directions etc. The descriptions of locations and towns were quite frankly at best inaccurate and at worst misleading, villages turned out to be large seaside towns, quiet family resorts were in practise run down. With the exception of a small garden all other places in the top recommendations were a disappointment. A complete waste of money and a distant second to the excellent AA Spiral bound guides.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2011
I bought this guide as my wife and I am due to travel to Spain - Costa Blanca in June of this year. I have used this type of guide before and I do like the way the book is put together. The book is concise, but with sufficient detail to give you an understanding of the area you are visiting. Different chapters to different areas of the Costa Blanca.

I particularly like the top 10's - there are loads of these within the book, top 10 places, hotels, restaurants etc etc. My wife and I love these and we always make an effort to visit the top 10 places mentioned in the book.

Nice pull out map in the back so as we are going to be hiring a car - this is a nice touch.

Highly recommended.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)