Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2013
I wanted to buy this book and was pleased when I saw there was a kindle version. I didn't read it properly though and assumed it was the same book and patterns. It isn't it only has 15 of the 50 patterns in the hard copy so I am now buying the hard copy too. The patterns are good but poor value for money compared to the book
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2016
Very easy to read patterns even for beginner. Lovely photos in hard cover. I gave it 4* as some patterns call for Rowan Cashsoft DK which has been discontinued.
Selection of jumpers, pullovers, toys, blankets to make.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
At least it keeps one member of the family quiet whilst knitting?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Disappointed this ebook contains so few patterns compared to the print book. Hoped to use it as a mobile version for a pattern I was working on but it's not there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
A delightful book of knits for little ones. Already made 2 & cant wait to make several others. A must for every dotting grandma
The ballet cardigan pattern is incorrect. It is very big and the front doesnt match up to the back by a long way. Gave up on it & used a different pattern
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
I've knitted two projects from this book so far, the building blocks and the newborn booties. The building blocks went great, I'm not a novice knitter but I've never attempted most of the techniques used for panels in that project, and I found the instructions really easy to follow.

The booties have not gone so great. I found 2 misprints in the instructions (although baby brain may be in play as I'm 29 weeks now!) one says "yon" when only "yo" can be found in the instructions at the back of the book, the other is a "sk2p" instruction that I couldn't find in the back of the book at all. It wasn't a huge problem as I googled the terms and found out what to do, so easy to fix.The other problem is that the booties are massive compared to the newborn ones I've shop bought, but I figure I can use them for slightly later on. This might be down to tension, but I knit fairly tight so I doubt it.

All in all, the projects are great, but I think you need to be an established knitter in order to pick through the minor faults and correct them yourself.

Update:Just knitted the pram toy and found another misprint, the sunrays should read dec 1 st at EACH end of the next row and foll alt rows. It's the same as the instructions for the centre face so I think most people would guess what it should read.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Whilst knitting cosy hoodie pattern in this book, the instructions for the hood on this pattern are wrong, wrong, wrong! My mother in law, several of her friends and I have had to completely rejig the pattern and re do the hood several times to get it right. There is also no mention of the rib around the hood in the pattern although the picture clearly shows it. Also as the pattern is wrong the number of balls of wool is too.

I have tried to contact the people regarding this but haven't heard anything back.

Has anyone else had the same issues with any of the others.
88 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Brilliant! Easy to follow patterns, lots of quick knits for people like me who get bored with bigger projects, and gorgeous too!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Saw this book in waterstones prior to purchasing so knew exactly what to expect.Easy to follow patterns some lovely unique ideas and well worth the money.Well set out great pictures good all round asset to anyone who knits
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
I was given this as a gift, I had looked through several knit books and found only a few patterns I liked in each book, but this book's patterns are ALL great!!! Really recommend this if you love cute and quirky things to knit for babies and kids
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)