Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
55
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2014
So many recipes - so little time!!! This book is crammed full with all of those recipes that you salivate over when watching american cooking shows or tv shows! Full of colour photo's. The recipes are weighed out in grams and ounces rather than the american cups system making it easier. There are also lots of little tips for alternative items you can use if you can't get hold of certain ingredients as well as little bits of history about certain dishes! Great recipes included are southern fried chicken ( also a healthier baked option), steak and cheese burrito's, huevos rancheros, chicken fried steak and pulled pork along with recipes such as peach cobbler, caramel cinnamon buns, cinnamon churros and double chocolate brownie! At the end there is also a candies and preserves(pickles) section! Well worth the money especially during bbq season!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Very good book with usual to be expected recipes. Perhaps to enhance add a few more less well known recipes would make this great. I do like the alternative options and 'suggestions what to serve with' sections. Very good. Glad to have this book. Everyday book rather than specialist regional cookery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
Don't get me wrong, the cookbook is great! Maybe some of the twists don't make it feel quite traditional. So far I've mainly made the sweet recipes as they appear easy enough a so tempting. I need pictures with recipes and about 15% of them don't have an accompanying picture. I'm not a great cook so I need to see what I'm working towards
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
fantastic book with delicious recipies and easy to make. the best american cook book i have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
Fantastic book with easy to make receipes and great pictures. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
Bought as a present and he loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
love this looks perfect on my cook book stand in my american diner kitchen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
This is a DK book, so doesn't read or feel like a genuine American cookbook. It contains many typical American-style recipes but feels like a bit of a compromise. If you want to cook American-type food then this book is fine and the recipes are easy to follow and well illustrated. But ff you are after genuine american recipes that americans would use then this is probably not the best choice - go for something like the U.S.A. Cookbook by Sheila Lukins which I can recommend, or indeed anything by Ina Garten which you can pick up in Waterstones..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Superb,great recipes clearly written and excellently illustrated , not just for accomplished cooks easily followed instructions . It's a book to be treasured .
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Plenty of very useable recipes. Thoroughly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)