Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 12 June 2015
I love DK books of a lost all kinds. This is no exception. It is very well illustrated with lots of high quality pictures/illustrations and is loaded with enough information to make dipping into it an enjoyable experience. My "excuse" for its purchase was to entertain and educate grandchildren but its so good it hasn't left my bookshelf yet!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2017
Excellent information and visual quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2014
I bought this book because I have Science: The Definitive Guide which was an excellent book and was hoping this would just as good. No disappointments. Just like the science book, it is crammed with information yet can be read without hurting your head and actually enjoy learning different bits. The visuals are stunning and go along nicely with the text. Excellent books. Overall feel and quality is great. So quick and easy to just pick it up and look something up and then look something else up which just isn't as easy on a computer for this type of thing. Came quickly, was in excellent condition and was packaged well. Only thing I have anything negative to say is that its a tad pricey at nearly £17, mind you the retail is £25 and you do get a lot - its a pretty damm big book and the quality is great. I got mine second hand and excellent condition for around £14. 5 stars
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2015
Almost perfect. Illustrations all brilliant but some of the views are a little biased and do not present alternative theories
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 May 2014
This is a superb compilation history of the world. It's very well written- concise yet authoritative. The illustrations are superb, and bring the history to life. Each event or theme is covered on one double page spread.

If you like history this book will be great either for learning it the first time, or remembering it later on.

It's a superb lavish production, and I can recommend it to anyone wanting to about history.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2016
Gives you a really quick and comprehensive overview, excellent reference book for busy people with an interest in world history. I also ordered the Science book which was published in the same style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2015
This is a truly wonderful book - fabulous content and pictures. I wish this kind of book had been available when I was at school!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2015
A very good purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2016
Simply brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2015
delivered on time and a excellent
ried
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)