Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2017
My first DK product. Complete rubbish, far far less helpful than a Rough Guide / Lonely Planet. Unless you want to know where the museums are (which you can find out on Google Maps) it is useless
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
The beauty of ordering online with Amazon, is you tend to get what you pay for. The travel guide arrived the very day that was expected and thank goodness because I was taking my family to France the very next day. This is a great guidebook, absolutely packed with really useful information. I really like how the book creates sample travel tours which you can simply emulate and use. The only reason I have not given this a five star is because of the price, For a travel guide is on the more expensive side. Happy days!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Very useful and packed with great photos.We payed a great price so will buy again on the internet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Good guide, but a little disappointed it only has about four pages on Bordeaux out of the whole book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Good overall introduction to the area. I would have liked more detail on public transport as I do not take a car on holiday. I would also have liked some information about areas that are not on 'the tourist trail'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Informative as usual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
This guide book covers such a large area of France that the reviews of individual towns is very limited and in most cases just a small paragraph each. I was looking for more information on Bordeaux itself as we are doing a city break but the review of the city was only a couple of pages. Nice quality but didn't suit by purpose.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2009
Being in need of an up-to-date giude of the region I chose this from Amazon who offered a good choice. The Guide proved very useful and was well laid out and easy to use. There were a few discrepancies in opening times and prices but this could be accounted for since the book was published over a year ago.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
How much clearer can a guide book get? Excellent historical references and the key point to visit. It would even save you the stop at the tourist office, unless you want to book vineyards or touring town train.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This 320-page book - the 6th (print) edition of July 2016 - is a colourful and informative guide to the historical French province of Aquitaine (Dordogne being the name of the ‘political’ region and the river that runs through it), and its famous locations; for real visitors and armchair travellers alike. It has all the usual features, including excellent maps and diagrams. There are excellent colour photos breaking up the text columns, so you can see what you are looking for. It is a handy up-to-date guidebook, with places to stay, see and eat, as well as a small “Phrase Book”.

The Contents are -
P009: Introducing Aquitaine
P059: Aquitaine Area by Area
P062: Gironde
P100: Perigord & Quercy
P146: Lot-et-Garonne
P172: Landes
P190: Pays Basque
P218: Bearn

P245: Travellers Needs (where to stay, where to eat & drink, shopping, specialist holidays & activities, etc.)
P285: Survival Guide (practical & travel information)
P302: General Index
P319: Phrase Book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)