Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
99
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Board book|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2017
bought this for my niece's birthday- Shes called Sophie can you guess!
Used condition but very good. gave the pages a few wee wipes and its in good condition.
Nice little book with quite a few flaps to lift and is perfect for my one year old niece who loves books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
You get what you pay for. Although the book was listed in good condition, I would have definitely said it was more of a used condition. The cover was very dented and some of the pages were sticky and dirty.
After a clean with some sanitising wipes, it has been fine. My little one enjoys lifting the flaps and the added texture features are a real bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
We just love Sophie. This is a great book,lovely quality,smoothe pages. Arrived super quick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
well pleased thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Delightful little book for bedtime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Great book and excellent quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Excelent value baby loves the book and teething ring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Excellent thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
This is such a good book for babies. I wasn't expecting much more than a cash-in from the Sophie toy, but it's turned out to be one of the best baby books we've bought so far.

It has a double-benefit of being touch-and-feel as well as a lift-the-flap book, so it's really engaging for little ones.

The 'story' itself is as entertaining as you'd imagine - Sophie looking around different rooms for her various friends, with each reveal having a touch sensation (rubber nose, soft material ears etc) and a little 'task' for baby ("Can you touch your nose?" etc). It's perfect.

It's very hard-wearing and well-made, with thick board pages and strong (almost laminated) flaps. I've bought lots of lift-the-flap books - notably Donaldson/Sheffler's Tales From Acorn Wood, and the Spot books - and the Sophie book is the only one that hasn't been torn by over-enthusism.

Recommended, whether your baby has the Sophie toy or not they'll love this book.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
My mother in law brought this for my son, but we lost it.

So ordered two more one for home and one for Nanny's house. I love the thickness of the pages and the textures on each. The pictures are lovely and my son really enjoys the Peekaboo aspect.

Good purchase.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)