Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
24
Music: The Definitive Visual History (Dk)
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 18 September 2017
Excellent !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2017
An excellent reference book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2014
Much bigger than I expected, this beautiful book presents the roots of all genres from the middle ages right up to the digital revolution and modern pop. Bought it because my son is doing Music A level and thought it might provide a good general reference overview which it certainly does. It not only traces the different periods and styles of music but also instruments. Each page is packed with colour illustrations and photos and presented in an inviting user- friendly way, enabling you to look up something specific or just open up at random and enjoy. It provides loads of facts and easy to follow colourfully illustrated timelines. Each double page section also has a an inset giving a clear summary of what happened BEFORE and AFTER as well as a box of key words (or names). It is a wonderfully visual guide providing an enticing outline of all aspects of music.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2014
This is a fabulous book on the history of Music throughout the ages Profusely illustrated and full of interesting facts and info on music, performers and their instruments! I am very impressed with the wealth of interesting information and this book is a must for anyone interested in any aspect of music! I can't praise it highly enough!! Buy it!1
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2017
Absolutely brilliant as ever book from DK, I'm over the moon with it and the price and service, thank you kindly
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2017
NIce book and it looks good but it is too expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2014
I bought this for my 11 year old son who is a budding musician. It is a gorgeous book and he has been dipping in and out of it ( I know this as he keeps telling me random music facts which I then discovered came from this book). It is a fantastic book for anyone interested in music.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
I bought this for my dad for Christmas. He is a big lover of music and coffee table books, so this fit the bill perfectly. It is great value for money, a lot cheaper than it the shops where I first saw it and have will you hooked for hours.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2013
Beautiful extensively detailed book on Music and all it's history, up to current day. Amazing book for any true Music lover or Music Head.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2014
This book is amazing, it has everything you need to know in it from the very beginning up to modern day. It has each memorable composer that ever lived and has all the different genres around. Love it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)