Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
163
4.6 out of 5 stars
I'm a New Big Brother: A Pirate Pete book (Pirate Pete & Princess Polly)
Format: Board book|Change
Price:£5.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 October 2017
Bought this to read to my son when expecting his sibling (18 month age gap) so wasn't sure if he would benefit, but he liked it as there was the press button for noise. I really think it helped in his understanding of what was happening, and his adjustment to having a baby in the house went smoother than ever expected!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Nice pictures and captures all the main things you'd want to tell your little one about the impending new arrival - however as other reviewers noted the push button is a bit too popular with my 2 year old who insists on pressing it constantly rather than listening to the story! He does love the book though and does occasionally point out some of the pictures in between pressing the button!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
Great little story for my son. We have the potty training book too. Easy reading and nice, bright illustrations. Shame that the sound buttons on these books never last more than a few reads.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
This book was great for my 4 year old preparing him for the arrival of his new brother he enjoyed the story and pictures and wanted to read daily
Great social story to prepare siblings for a new born would highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
My grandson loves this book...& never tires of listening to what he calls Hadley`s(his baby sister) giggle
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
my grandson loved this book and Mummy read it to him before his baby brother was born, he knew what to expect bless him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
great for the little one to get used to the idea
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
Good introduction for arrival of a new baby.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Lovely book well made with a good message
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Such a cute story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here