Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2013
I bought this for my partner's son who is 2 and fascinated by all things transport-y. He loved it immediately. The lift-up flap action went down well. I thought the rhyme throughout was a bit lame, but then I'm not 2.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Planning a trip with an almost three year old, I bought several different books about going to airports or on aeroplanes. This was one of the more helpful books we bought, for us.

This book is good quality. The card is reasonably thick and the flaps are sturdy.

The "story" is non-existent, but the pictures follow a logical progression of experience getting through an airport and onto a plane.

For explanations for a 3 year old, I would recommend this book: Mandy Archer's Busy Airport, or the Usborne "Going on a Plane" sticker book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
It doesn't tell quite the whole story - but everything in conjunction with the Usbourne 'going on a plane sticker book' they did. Really good book - fun lift the flaps - lots of information in the pictures and lots to talk about - text is limited but that's not important. Possibly too much crammed into the book for my 1 year old who I bought if for but my 3 year old loved it! and still does! It definitely helped her understanding/intrigue of going away even though she'd done it before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
Great book that describes an airport journey with precise details. Great to take with you on holiday as my daughter could relate to every page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Bought this for an eager 20 month old who loves it. The book is well constructed, with strong flaps that will take plenty of use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
A great flap book with flaps under flaps which makes lifting some flaps more exciting for an inquisitive one year old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Great set of books. Lots to discuss on each page. Good quality books that do not rip or get ruined easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
My two-and-half year old obsessed about this book for a month or so. I would say that's value for money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Excellent book bought it for my grandson before he goes on his first holiday abroad. Loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here