Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 4 November 2012
My three year old loves this book, and the combination of the Lego figures with the story is great, really firing his imagination. However, the story is bizarre, contrived and excruciatingly badly written - hard work when it's favourite bedtime story for the third week in a row!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Bought this for my son for christmas when it arrived I was so impressed I bought another for my nephew. for the price you get a book reading book at lego for them to play with some have two mini figures and accessories which make them great value
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Was very disappointed with this book as a result am sending back!
It did not arrive with the minifigures or accessories
Did not feel it was very good quality
Also felt it was overpriced as a sticker on front said was much cheaper.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
My son loves lego and police so he had loads of fun with this story. We built the figures together before reading so he was able to act out the story himself as I read. Nice little set. Only complaint is being unable to store the lego pieces back in the book once it's opened. We read through it again a couple of times and had to dig through the lego box to find the figures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
My son loves this book but I hate reading this story.
It is very long and poorly written.
There is also a point in the story where the male police inspector dismisses something the female officer says as he isn't listening to her. Slightly misogynistic in my opinion.

Lego men included are nothing special but makes for a slightly more exciting gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
My 5 year old son loves this. He wanted me to read it again immediately after we finished it for the first time. It has a story line to it, unlike some of the other lego books we have bought previously. Of course getting some lego men does add to the books appeal!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2012
Another nice lego book! My son and I had a great fun with this book!
This is certainly a great deal which is much better than buying minifigure in supermarket for 2 pounds.
With this price, lego book is a first choice to get!
Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
This has just arrived in the post, and to my three year old grandsons bitter disappointment......there are NO minifigures or accessories with the book as described!

NOT HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Keeps my son of 5yrs old amused, only proble, is the Lego pieces go everywhere & get mixed up with his others. A little box to keep them would have handy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
My 5 year old son is obsessed with Lego and loves his Lego books;) fun characters come w the book, and story easy enough for him to read it to himself;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse