Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2017
What a brilliant book. I was on the hunt for a set of books that told traditional stories like this one, for my daughter. The books are a perfect size for small hands and not heavy at all. I would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
As described, but is cheaper from local shops.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Great book x my two year old loves to huff and puff to blow the house down!!! X
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Children loved this book. Always asking to read again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
After having read this book to my son a couple of times he obviosuly really enjoyed it as out of the blue he'd just start telling his own version of the story so it definately made an impression.Good comunication with the seller. Just one slight little hiccup with the delivery- I had ordered two books at the same time but for some reason they were sent seperately about a week apart so obviously I thought the other one wasn't coming but after having contacted the seller it arrived withtin a couple of days. Good quality books, nice illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Very disappointed with ladybird books: this is not the story of the 3 little pigs as I've ever heard it before. Where did the fairground, turnips and apples come from? Not to mention the first two little pigs coming a cropper after the wolf blows their houses down. I wanted my daughter to learn the traditional story and this is not it. It will be going in the bin.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
I bought this book and two others from the series for christmas for my 2 year old granddaughter. The books have been written in a way that is not too long for a 2 year old to listen to. We love them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
my 3 yr old grandson is loving to read with us and this book is ideal...loves the repetition of phrases and altho the ending is sad... !!! he loves to read it night after night.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
As much as my son enjoyed the book, I'm not too keen on the part near the end where the wolf tries to trick the third little pig. I've never seen or heard of this version of the story & does seem a bit strange to me! Just a matter of opinion I guess!
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
My grandson and I love these books. Just right for 2-4 year olds before moving onto longer stories. Such fun!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse